WaterWorks Board of Trustees


The Newton WaterWorks is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board meets, at noon, on the third Friday of the month, in the City Council Chambers located at City Hall, 101 W 4th St S (dates, locations subject to change and are posted at City Hall). Correspondence to the Board should be mailed to: Newton WaterWorks, P.O. Box 399, Newton, Iowa 50208 or send an email.

2017 Meetings

  • August 17 (Thursday)
  • September 15
  • October 20
  • November 17
  • December 15


Dr. Maureen Lockwood
Term expires December 31, 2017
Brett Doerring
Term expires December 31, 2019
Brian Buch
Term expires December 31, 2022
L.D. Palmer
Secretary to the Board