Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission of the City of Newton is a special tribunal created under the authority of the Code of Iowa, Chapter 400, Civil Service. The purpose of the Commission shall be to provide a harmonious, efficient, and courteous public service which will protect the interests of the City of Newton and its employees.

Civil Service Commissioners

Gary Johnson
Term expires 2024
Teresa Ray
Term expires 2026
David Zellinger
Term expires 2025

Commission members terms expire December 31.

Find agendas and minutes from board, commission and committee meetings in the Agenda Center.