Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is a locally appointed government board charged with recommending action to the city council on matters regarding the development and form of the community. Those matters include items such as comprehensive planning, zoning district boundaries, zoning code language, and subdivisions. Seven members serve on the Newton Planning and Zoning Commission.

Planning & Zoning Commissioners

Dana Woody
Term expires 2026
Jane Johnson
Term expires 2023
Vice Chair
Jane Repp
Term expires 2022
Dana VanGilder
Term expires 2024
Jeff Holschuh
Term expires 2023
Josh Cantu
Term expires 2022
Don Poynter
Term expires 2022

*Planning & Zoning Commission board terms expire on December 31.

Find agendas and minutes from board, commission and committee meetings in the Agenda Center.